Dave parks

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
150
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
Hey ff:
Been contacted by Dave parks, longtime member. Says he keeps getting 502 error message. Asked me to see if it's him or the board.
Can you let him know.
Ciao,
Mario
 

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
246
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
Thank you. His account looks good. Can you ask him to clear his cache and cookies for cadillacpower.com? It's working for the rest of us so this is a user-specific issue. If he tried a different browser he'd probably be fine as well. It's definitely not the board.
 

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
150
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
Thank you. His account looks good. Can you ask him to clear his cache and cookies for cadillacpower.com? It's working for the rest of us so this is a user-specific issue. If he tried a different browser he'd probably be fine as well. It's definitely not the board...
Thanks ff.
I sent him your reply.
Ciao,
Mario
 

MX442

New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
I have been trying to help Dave... I can't get on either, tried through every device I own with the same problem. We both use CableOne internet service. However I can get in here when I use my cell phone data (Verizon). It appears that CableOne and Cloudflare are not compatible with each other. One or the other is blacklisted by "cadillacpower.com"

Thanks for the help!
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 9.05.55 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 9.05.55 AM.png
    111 KB · Views: 5
  • Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 10.15.52 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 10.15.52 AM.png
    129.7 KB · Views: 7

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
150
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
Ff:
Here is another email from dave...

Mario,we have Cable One as our service provider and cadillacpower is not accepting it.

Dave

Ciao,
Mario
 

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
246
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
I'm sorry this can't be easier but here are the instructions to helping me find out what's wrong:

======================================
WINDOWS:
======================================
1. Click Start, then Run, type cmd and click OK.
2. Type: pathping cadillacpower.com (and then hit enter)
3. The protocol will generate a series of hops.
4. After the hops are generated, depending on the number of hops, it will say, "Analyzing for the next XXX seconds," where XXX refers to the number of seconds the analysis will take, usually over 100.
5. Please wait for the analysis to complete before copying and pasting the results, as the analysis is the most important part of the pathping.
======================================


======================================
MACINTOSH
======================================
1. Open Finder, go to the Applications folder, then the Utilities Folder.
2. In the Utilities folder, launch the Terminal application.
3. Type: traceroute -P icmp cadillacpower.com (and then hit enter)
======================================

Sorry about the complexity but since this isn't happening to me, I can't do it myself.
 

MX442

New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
It works just fine when I get away from our ISP = CableOne. If I use a VPN, it works fine. Here's the traceroute through my ISP, not Dave's. I'll try from his computer tomorrow and repost.

traceroute: Warning: cadillacpower.com has multiple addresses; using 104.28.24.26
traceroute to cadillacpower.com (104.28.24.26), 64 hops max, 72 byte packets
1 cisco02671 (192.168.1.1) 2.621 ms 1.782 ms 2.080 ms
2 10.108.64.1 (10.108.64.1) 11.257 ms 19.929 ms 19.427 ms
3 192.168.62.133 (192.168.62.133) 11.206 ms 10.379 ms 11.709 ms
4 10.224.253.153 (10.224.253.153) 10.332 ms 11.956 ms 14.322 ms
5 ae2.mpr1.boi2.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.129.57) 22.668 ms 11.577 ms 10.706 ms
6 ae9.cs1.den5.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.30.102) 51.519 ms 48.849 ms 56.294 ms
7 ae5.cs1.ord2.us.eth.zayo.com (64.125.29.18) 70.941 ms 48.952 ms 53.804 ms
8 ae27.cr1.ord2.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.30.243) 49.759 ms 48.791 ms 49.761 ms
9 ae15.er1.ord7.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.31.85) 204.275 ms 100.552 ms 97.345 ms
10 13335.ch.equinix.com (206.223.119.180) 97.690 ms 125.697 ms 168.348 ms
11 104.28.24.26 (104.28.24.26) 296.352 mstraceroute: sendto: No route to host
traceroute: wrote cadillacpower.com 72 chars, ret=-1
*traceroute: sendto: No route to host
traceroute: wrote cadillacpower.com 72 chars, ret=-1
*
 

Dave Parks

Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2004
Messages
270
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Location
Boise,Idaho
Finally got Dave logged in bypassing his ISP... Here is a traceroute from his ISP. Hope this helps to resolve the problem. Only works when not using our ISP. Thanks for the help!

Warning: cadillacpower.com has multiple addresses; using 104.28.25.26
traceroute to cadillacpower.com (104.28.25.26), 64 hops max, 72 byte packets
1 192.168.1.1 (192.168.1.1) 2.362 ms 1.232 ms 1.446 ms
2 10.108.64.1 (10.108.64.1) 11.015 ms 11.800 ms 11.077 ms
3 192.168.62.129 (192.168.62.129) 10.564 ms 10.156 ms 10.419 ms
4 10.224.253.153 (10.224.253.153) 10.541 ms 11.316 ms 11.047 ms
5 ae2.mpr1.boi2.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.129.57) 11.040 ms 11.250 ms 11.572 ms
6 ae9.cs1.den5.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.30.102) 48.989 ms 48.986 ms 49.157 ms
7 ae5.cs1.ord2.us.eth.zayo.com (64.125.29.18) 61.212 ms 49.097 ms 49.960 ms
8 ae27.cr1.ord2.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.30.243) 50.388 ms 50.667 ms 51.605 ms
9 ae15.er1.ord7.us.zip.zayo.com (64.125.31.85) 48.804 ms 49.003 ms 48.657 ms
10 13335.ch.equinix.com (206.223.119.180) 50.033 ms 50.851 ms 49.702 ms
11 104.28.25.26 (104.28.25.26) 48.381 ms 49.485 ms 48.542 ms
 

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
246
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
Well, here's what I got from my server admin:

Thank you for contacting Support. Unfortunately we are unable to determine anything from the information you provided. In addition to the "hops" that you provided the most important part of the pathping is the analysis which is generated afterward.

Could you try running it again and waiting for the full analysis to be completed so that I may troubleshoot the issue further? It may take 5 or more minutes to complete fully.

Can you try it one more time?
 

MX442

New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
That's the end of the script. There is no "full analysis." I have tried it multiple times.
Thanks.
 

MX442

New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
From a windows machine:
 

Attachments

  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    150.2 KB · Views: 7

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
246
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
Okay, here's what my server administrator said.
Yes, this attachment helps quite a bit. We can see that whoever is having trouble is getting 100 percent packet loss on quite a few hops to the server. This will be the cause of the all the loading issues. They will need to contact their ISP and have them look into why their connection is having so much packet loss.

I hope this helps.
 
Top