Bro d has a problem signing on

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
149
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
Hey ff:
I got these emails from bro d last night.
"
Yes please, contact FF for me.

As of yesterday (Sunday) I was attempting to post an update to my thread both with text and with pictures. Suddenly things seemed to lock up. I rebooted my system but here is what comes up now:

Can’t reach this page
  • Check that all network cables are plugged in.
  • Verify that airplane mode is turned off.
  • Make sure your wireless switch is turned on.
  • See if you can connect to mobile broadband.
  • Restart your router.
Thanks,
bro. d





-----Original Message-----
From: cad500ci <cad500ci@aol.com>
To: Darius A. Gray <graytesla@aol.com>
Sent: Mon, May 21, 2018 10:30 pm
Subject: Re: Is the Caddy Forum down???

Bro d:
I've had no trouble with the board, but I have just been reading the new posts, not posting. Last time I was on was 8 p.m. p.s.t. tonight.
If you need me to contact FF for you, just let me know.
Ciao,
Mario"

Can you assist him? You can email him or me to pass messages along.
Thanks.
Mario
 

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
245
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
The easiest way to get here is just to remember "Cadillac Magazine" and go there: cadillacmagazine.com

Once there, click the "Cadillac Forums" link.

There really SHOULD be no issue just typing: cadillacpower.com into a web browser. That does currently work and redirects to here.

I'm not sure why http://cadillacpower.com works for some people and not others.
 

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
149
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
FF:
that happens to me on my office desktop, Windows 7 business. Problem started 30 to 40 days ago. I can get on with my phone and tablet at any time.
Ciao,
Mario
 

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
149
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
FF:
Gentlemen,

Thank you for your combined efforts in my behalf.

I just got off the phone with my XMission support tech who was kind enough to spend one hour and fourteen minutes of his life trying to analyze the problem with that ONE, AND ONLY, site - Cadillacpower.com with Cadillac magazine.

We have rebooted my Netgear AC1750 router, reset the routers password, and done all sort of contortions with my desktop computer (Remember: this problem occurs with both my desktop and laptop). During that 1:14 minutes of time, every possible approach has been attempted. We have gone incognito, we set my system to "allow" the 443 port which showed as a 'problem' and all to no avail! The Tech knew his stuff.

There are only a few common links for this to affect both computers and all three browsers. My access to the Internet is NOT restricted in any other way. XMission does not block sites, the Router has been reset - just in case it got some screwy notion. So, access to the Internet is proven, my fiber optics line is working - as is Xmission. The router has have a full frontal lobotomy so now has a clear memory. Not much is left on this end.

Fleetwood Fanatic, the ball is in your court!

Mario, Dwayne, Please pass this on to Bro. Fleetwood.

Many thanks,

Bro. d
 

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
245
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
FF:
Gentlemen,

Thank you for your combined efforts in my behalf.

I just got off the phone with my XMission support tech who was kind enough to spend one hour and fourteen minutes of his life trying to analyze the problem with that ONE, AND ONLY, site - Cadillacpower.com with Cadillac magazine.

We have rebooted my Netgear AC1750 router, reset the routers password, and done all sort of contortions with my desktop computer (Remember: this problem occurs with both my desktop and laptop). During that 1:14 minutes of time, every possible approach has been attempted. We have gone incognito, we set my system to "allow" the 443 port which showed as a 'problem' and all to no avail! The Tech knew his stuff.

There are only a few common links for this to affect both computers and all three browsers. My access to the Internet is NOT restricted in any other way. XMission does not block sites, the Router has been reset - just in case it got some screwy notion. So, access to the Internet is proven, my fiber optics line is working - as is Xmission. The router has have a full frontal lobotomy so now has a clear memory. Not much is left on this end.

Fleetwood Fanatic, the ball is in your court!

Mario, Dwayne, Please pass this on to Bro. Fleetwood.

Many thanks,

Bro. d
Thank you. I found one of the IP addresses he's using, wherever he was logging in from on Sunday, was blocked by the security system on the server. I'm not sure why, but it was blocked. That IP address has now been cleared. Please ask him to try from that computer and let's see what happens.
 

mario

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Messages
2,981
Reaction score
149
Points
63
Location
san francisco bay area
Hey is there a way you can check to see if my address is blocked. I'm trying to login continually everyday from the office and cannot et in. although I can log in from my phone in my tablet. thank you.
Ciao,
Mario
 

Fleetwood Fanatic

Cadillac Fanatic
Joined
Jun 13, 2017
Messages
245
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
San Diego, California
Hey is there a way you can check to see if my address is blocked. I'm trying to login continually everyday from the office and cannot et in. although I can log in from my phone in my tablet. thank you.
Ciao,
Mario
Your IP addresses are not blocked by the server. The block is probably in place at your office.
 
Top